I went through old emails from my husband today back from when we were 8000 miles apart from each other and realized how little we actually knew of each other. When I really think about it we were strangers, who had spent some time together and decided to keep in touch over facebook, phone calls and emails. How is it possible that we made this huge commitment to each other even though we barely knew what we were getting ourselves into?

The more I get to know my husband, the more he annoys but mostly amazes me. Of course, we have our differences, we fight sometimes and we want to choke each other from time to time. But we mostly make each other happy, we support each other. We're best friends. 

When I look at us and our story, I wonder how we got so lucky. I wonder how we made this happen. Two totally different lifestyles became one life in the blink of an eye. We both changed each other, we changed for each other. We accommodated to each other and we still do. We grew to be a strong unite and we know we can count on each other. I became a person, that I feel a lot more comfortable being and than who I used to be.

 

And sometimes I still think that we were nuts. Commiting to love and hold each other for the rest of our lives after barely knowing each other, giving up who we were, where we were and what held us together just to see what we could be.

 

I guess we just knew. Deep down we just knew that we had found something incredible, that we had found what others spend their whole life looking for.

 

Love is probably the most powerful thing we have in this life. And even though it might sound a little cheesy, I believe that love and fate got me here, got us together and never will do us apart.

 

“I believe that two people are connected at the heart, and it doesn't matter what you do, or who you are or where you live; there are no boundaries or barriers if two people are destined to be together.”

― Julia Roberts

 

When I look at us back when we first met and I look at us now, I must say I am very proud. We were brave enough to give this 'little something' a chance to become everything. We've been though a lot of ups and downs already, we know the best and the worst side of each other, we shared our fears, our dark secrets, our dreams and hopes. We share one life now. There is one future ahead of us. And from the day I met him, it didn't matter where I saw myself in the future, I've always seen him.

 

This is to you honey! Thanks for being my happy ever after! We rock!

Zurück zu Home